Del Valle High School provides tutoring in order for students to make up homework assignments, study for tests, work on projects, and complete other activities that ensure student success.  Please communicate with your student regularly about his or her tutoring plans.  We will not be able to interrupt tutoring to check on any particular student’s attendance.

Here is our tutoring schedule:

Monday English Language Arts
Tuesday Math
      Wednesday Social Studies / Foreign Language
Thursday Science
  • A free meal is provided beginning at 4:10 pm and ending at 4:25 pm. (Students eat in the classroom.)
  • Tutoring ends at 5:25 and tutoring buses are provided. Check the transportation schedule below for drop-off locations.
  • Parents may pick up their student at the front of the building after 5:25 pm.
  • Students may not leave campus for any reason and then return to campus and attend tutorials or ride the tutoring bus.

If you have any questions about tutoring, you may email your student’s teacher or contact the grade-level counselor.

Amanda Alvarez 9th Grade Counselor (A-L) amanda.c.alvarez@dvisd.net (512) 386-3254
Mark Bradley 9th Grade Counselor (M-Z) mark.bradley@dvisd.net (512) 386-3214
Sarah Limerick Counselor 10th-12th (S-Z) sarah.limerick@dvisd.net (512) 386-3257
Kasie Stagman Lead Counselor (D & R) kasie.stagman@dvisd.net (512) 386-3477
Jennifer Wood Counselor 10th-12th (A-C) jennifer.wood@dvisd.net (512) 386-3234
Andrea Ruedas Counselor 10th-12th (E-K) andrea.ruedas@dvisd.net (512) 386-3706
Wendy Abel Counselor 10th-12th (L-Q) wendy.abel@dvisd.net (512) 386-3212
Elizabeth Cunningham ECHS Counselor elizabeth.cunningham@dvisd.net (512) 386-3496
Jackie Magness College & Career Counselor jacqueline.magness@dvisd.net (512) 386-3237
Ruben Ray Assist. College & Career Counselor ruben.ray@dvisd.net (512) 386-3237

Questions about LEAD? Please contact Francisco Acosta at (512) 386-3480

Click here to view the after-school bus schedule.