2019-20 DVHS Clubs and Organizations

The Del Valle Way

The mission/vision of Del Valle ISD, the fearless educational leader that binds a growing and progressive community, is to empower and inspire our students to be world-class visionaries who navigate challenges and think critically as valued, productive contributors and socially responsible leaders in a diverse, global society through a commitment to our beliefs, innovative practices, and collaborative efforts of all stakeholders.

For more information about Student Activities, please contact:
Mrs. Melissa Gonzales, Assistant Principal
melissa.gonzales@dvisd.net
(512) 386-3297

AFJROTC ShieldWelcome to Air Force Junior ROTC

For more information, please contact:

Col (Ret) Mike Kinslow
Senior Aerospace Instructor AFJROTC
Del Valle High School TX-942
Phone: (512) 386-3224
michael.kinslow@dvisd.net

DeMarcus A. Tate, SMSgt, USAF (Ret)
Aerospace Science Instructor
Del Valle High School TX-942
Phone: (512) 386-3223
demarcus.tate@dvisd.net

For more information, please contact:

Ryan Ragan
DVHS Auto Tech Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
ryan.ragan@dvisd.net

Aviary Meetings: Tuesdays 4:15-5:25 in B203

For more information, please contact:

Mary Beth Stepek
DVHS English III Teacher
The Aviary Literary Magazine Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200 x7169
mary.stepek@dvisd.net

Band on football fieldFollow us on Twitter @dvhsband
Follow us on Facebook

For more information, please contact:

Melissa Reyna
DVHS Band Booster President
Phone: (512) 663-8564

For more information, please contact:

Catherine Zink
Head Director, Belles and Cardettes Dance Team
Del Valle High School Dance Teacher
Phone: (512) 386-3200 x5350
catherine.zink@dvisd.net

Cardinal Belles – DVHS Varsity Dance Team
Cardettes – DVHS JV Dance Team and Color Guard
Follow us on Twitter @DVHS_DANCE

For more information, please contact:

Catherine Zink
Head Director, Belles and Cardettes Dance Team
Del Valle High School Dance Teacher
Phone: (512) 386-3200 x5350
catherine.zink@dvisd.net

Kara Martinez
Assistant Director, Belles and Cardettes Dance Team
Phone: (512) 386-3200 x5350
kara.martinez@dvisd.net

DVHS Cheer Team
Follow us on Twitter @DelValleHScheer

For more information, please contact:

Janet Ndomahina
DVHS Cheer Team Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
jjanet.ndomahina@dvisd.net

Interested in dance? DVHS offers dance classes during the school day.

For more information, please contact:

Catherine Zink
Head Director, Belles and Cardettes Dance Team
Del Valle High School Dance Teacher
Phone: (512) 386-3200 x5350 
catherine.zink@dvisd.net

 

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

For more information, please contact:

Andrew Allen
DVHS FCA Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
andrew.allen@dvisd.net

Children and adults pick vegetables in a gardenDV Gardening Committee

Katherine Carrasco
DVHS Garden Club Sponsor
katherine.carrasco@dvisd.net
(512 )386-3200 x7124

dv hospitalityFollow us on Twitter @dvhshospitality

For more information, please contact:

Ashley Jenkins
DVHS Hospitality Club Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
ashley.jenkins@dvisd.net 

NHS LogoNational Honor Society
Follow us on Twitter @NHS_Cardinals

For more information, please contact:

Jeffrey Rasp
DVHS NHS Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
jeffrey.rasp@dvisd.net

 

Alberto Sierra-President Alberto Sierra, President

Gabriella Cabrera-Vice President Gabriella Cabrera, Vice President

Abigail Mendieta-Secretary Abigail Mendieta, Secretary

Lucita Rodriguez-Treasurer Lucita Rodriguez, Treasurer

Giselle Marquez-Historian Giselle Marquez, Historian

Rho Kappa National Social Studies Honor SocietyRho Kappa National Social Studies Honor Society

For more information, please contact:

Jeffrey Rasp
DVHS Rho Kappa Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
jeffrey.rasp@dvisd.net

American Red Cross LogoAmerican Red Cross Youth

For more information, please contact:

Eric Cavalli
DVHS Red Cross Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
eric.cavalli@dvisd.net

Clayton Piehl
DVHS Red Cross Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
clayton.piehl@dvisd.net

Sparkle CheerFor more information, please contact:

Kelcey Williams
DVHS Sparkle Cheer Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200 x3278
kelcey.williams@dvisd.net

Janet Ndomahina
DVHS Sparkle Cheer Sponsorr
Phone: (512) 386-3200 x3274
janet.ndomahina@dvisd.net

For more information, please contact:

Andrew Zuniga
DVHS Skate Club Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
andrew.zuniga@dvisd.net

For more information, please contact:

Frank Juarez
DVHS Skills USA Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
frank.juarez@dvisd.net

STUCO meetings are held every other Thursday in A106.

Follow us on Twitter and Instagram @delvallestuco!

 

For more information, please contact:

Beranger LeFranc
DVHS Student Council Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
beranger.lefranc@dvisd.net

For more information, please contact:

Andrew Zuniga
DVHS Talon Club Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
andrew.zuniga@dvisd.net

For more information, please contact:

Carla Allen
DVHS TAFE Club Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
carla.allen@dvisd.net

Cora Shinaberry
DVHS TAFE Club Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
cora.shinaberry@dvisd.net

Troupe 1853 at Del Valle High School

Follow us!
Twitter @dvhstheatre
Instagram @dvhstheatre

For more information, please contact:

Rory Roberts
DVHS Theatre Teacher
Phone: (512) 386-3241
rory.roberts@dvisd.net

Enzo Quesada
DVHS Theatre Tech Director
(512) 386-3200
enzo.quesada@dvisd.net

For more information, please contact:

Victoria Longoria
DVHS Travel Club Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
victoria.longoria@dvisd.net

UIL Academics TeamUniversity Interscholastic League Academics
Follow us on Twitter @DvhsUILAcademic

For more information, please contact:

Jeffrey Rasp
DVHS UIL Academics Co-Coordinator
Phone: (512) 386-3200 x5106
jeffrey.rasp@dvisd.net

Louis Plumley
DVHS UIL Academics Co-Coordinator
Phone: (512) 386-3200 x7199
louis.plumley@dvisd.net

Accounting – Angela Juby (L211)
Calculator Applications – Derek Casares (C105)
Computer Science – Derek Casares (C105)
Current Issues & Events – Jeffrey Rasp (H90)
Literary Criticism – Marybeth Stepek (B203)
Mathematics – Andrew Gaytan (A207)
Number Sense – Andrew Gaytan (A207)
Science – Derek Casares (C105)
Social Studies – Jeffrey Rasp (H90)
Spelling & Vocabulary – Michael Armenta (H91)

Essay Competitions
Barbara Jordan Historical Essay Competition – Megan Wallace (B215)
Latino History Essay Competition – Megan Wallace (B215)

Journalism
Copy Editing – Michael Armenta (H91)
Editorial Writing – Louis Plumley (D201)
Feature Writing – Louis Plumley (D201)
Headline Writing – Louis Plumley (D201)
News Writing – Louis Plumley (D201)

One-Act Play – Rory Roberts (E108)
Theatrical Design – Enzo Quesada (D121)

Debate
Lincoln-Douglas Debate – Michael Cunningham (L214)

Extemporaneous Speaking
Informative Speaking – Michael Cunningham (L214)
Persuasive Speaking – Michael Cunningham (L214)

Oral Interpretation
Prose – Carolyn Cunningham (D123)
Poetry – Carolyn Cunningham (D123)

For more information, please contact:

Louis Plumley
DVHS Yearbook Sponsor
Phone: (512) 386-3200
louis.plumley@dvisd.net